New Year's postings

23/01/2013 10:36

It has been many months since my last blog post. I guess that has been because Christmas was hectic and my personal life just took a new turn. I prefer not to include too much of my personal life in my blogs at this point. I hope everyone's Christmas was as hectic and delightful as mine.

In this new year, I have consciously decided to write everyday. Whether it be a few words or a few pages, I will write something, somewhere. Some days, I just don't feel like writing my novel, like there is nothing left in my head to create and form words that will astound and astonish but then it hit me. It doesn't have to be fictional writing. It can be blogging, diary writing, poetry anything that stimulates the brain because then, I have found, it creates a snowball effect. Once I start, words begin forming and more words and pretty soon I have verbal diarrhea. This is the point I want to reach each day quicker. By writing something everyday, slowly I can shorten the time it takes to the optimum.

Since I have reached the top of my waterfall, it's time to take the plunge down the endless stream of words.

 

S. McWilliams