Moments from moments

12/03/2014 10:28

I sit in my lounge room, I steal the few minutes I have to write something down. Life has gotten in the way of being able to write as much as I like. Life as it seems, is not a hinderance, just a different path. Perhaps a path that would allow me to rekindle the flame of verbal diarrhea.

 

Three months since my last entry is entirely too long. Since life, as it were, has settled into a more manageable and easy routine, I find I have more time. Slowly working towards reading a few chapters of a book I long to escape into. Eager to chin waggle with the people of my writer's group again. Struggling with the barrier between the pictures in my mind and putting pen to paper. Bit by bit, I suppose. One can not ask more than that. However, I do fear extent of the phrase, "Use it or lose it." That's why I strive to write something. Even a few sentences. Obviously, it hasn't gone as well as I'd wanted. But I can always start doing something now. It's never too late to start again.

 

I'd much like to get back into my studies again. There was a certain thrill in learning. Reading the course material, writing out assignments is exciting. Unfortunately, it's not possible just yet but I'll be learning something that doesn't require a timetable. My mind, I feel, is going to mush unless I have intelligent stimulation. One day at a time.

 

S. McWilliams.